TRIPLE SUSTAINABLE

There exists no Planet B.

We actively support a respectful interaction with each other and our environonement.

Our support is defined into three areas of sustainability:

QUALITY & SERVICE

The dressGuard brand stands for state-of-the-art technology in European production. And a clear commitment to Europe for our production. Our production sites are certified to ISO 14001 standards. We conduct business in accordance with the WIN!-Charta, of which we are members. We require all our partners to comply with our strict quality guidelines. These form part of the dressGuard Code of Conduct. Without exception, all business partners who work with us in production are required to sign this Code of Conduct.

 


Many of our partnerships with suppliers have grown over the decades. This continuity guarantees our customers a high level of quality and reliable services.

SOCIAL COMMITMENT

For us, social responsibility begins with our employees. We attach great importance to safeguarding and promoting their welfare and interests. In line with the above, the salaries we offer our employees are higher than standard rates. We also offer additional perks such as free meals. Thanks to the fair working conditions we offer – which are also audited – we have an unusually low level of fluctuation in the workforce. We’re delighted by this fact, of course, because our long-standing skilled workers are our greatest asset.
 

Our social commitments, however, also extend beyond the borders of our company. For example, we support community institutions such as childcare centres, as well as regional clubs and organisations which provide stability and guidance to young people. 

ENVIRONMENTAL RESPONSIBILYTY

In the textile industry, environmental considerations play a major role, particularly when it comes to material usage. Accordingly, we ensure that our production sites – all of which are certified to ISO 14001 standards – only use raw materials which comply with (or are superior to) Öko-Tex Standard 100. We currently use organic cotton and recycled polyester yarns for some of our woven fabrics.

 


But we have various further plans in this direction for the future. For example, by the year 2022, we plan for 100% of the polyester yarns we use to be recycled. We want to cover 20% of our fabric requirements with either organic cotton or recycled polyester yarn.

 


We also have specific goals with regard to energy efficiency. By 2020, we want to generate 70% of the energy we need for production via our own PV system. These are not empty promises – as can be seen in the fact that we’ve already achieved various of our previous savings targets. Taking all measures into account, we’re optimistic, inspired and well on target with our preparations for certification to ISO 50001 standards.

APPROXIMATELY

40 %

APPROXIMATELY

50 %

 

C O N S I D E R A B L E

CO 2

R E D U C T I O N

energy savings by replacing the motors in all our sewing machines.

less energy consumption in the field of lighting due to conversion to LEDs.

by recovering energy via a heat exchanger. This channels the heat from waste water back into fresh water.

______________________________

______________________________

______________________________

REDUCTION

  • in packaging materials and
    re-use of boxes.

  • in the number of kilometres we drive, thanks to a modern logistics strategy in Germany.

Do you have any questions about our sustainability management

or ideas for ways in which we could improve?

We look forward to hearing from you!

dressGuard GmbH
Wallgärtenstraße 2a
76661 Philippsburg

Fon    +49 (0)7256 92468-0

Fax    +49 (0)7256 92468-28
dressguard@dressguard.de

DREIFACH NACHHALTIG

Wie sagt man so schön: Es gibt keinen Planet B. Deshalb setzen wir uns aktiv ein – für ein respektvolles Miteinander und einen verantwortungsvollen Umgang mit der Umwelt. Unsere Energie lenken wir dabei in drei zentrale Handlungsfelder:

QUALITÄT & SERVICE

Der Name dressGuard steht für modernste Technik in der europäischen Fertigung. Und einem klaren Bekenntnis zum Produktionsstandort Europa. Unsere Betriebe sind zertifiziert nach ISO 14001 und wir wirtschaften nachhaltig nach den Vorgaben der WIN Charta, deren Mitglied wir sind. Wer mit uns zusammenarbeit verpflichtet sich unseren strengen Qualitätsrichtlinien. Diese sind auch Teil des dressGuard Code of Conduct, der längst von ausnahmslos allen unseren Geschäftspartnern im Bereich Produktion unterzeichnet ist.


Viele unserer Partnerschaften mit Zulieferern sind
über Jahrzehnte gewachsen. Auch damit garantiert wir
unseren Kunden eine hohe Qualität und zuverlässige
Services.

SOZIALES ENGAGEMENT

Soziales Engagement fängt bei uns bei unseren Mitarbeitern an. Ihr Wohlbefinden und ihre Interessen achten, schützen und fördern wir. Unserer Verantwortung unseren Mitarbeiten gegenüber werden wir durch eine übertarifliche Bezahlung und Zusatzleistungen, wie z. B. kostenlose Mahlzeiten, gerecht. Unsere fairen und zudem auditierten Arbeitsbedingungen schlagen sich positiv in einer ungewöhnlich niedrigen Fluktuation nieder. Das freut uns natürlich, weil unsere langjährigen
kompetenten Fachkräfte unser wertvollstes Gut sind.


Auch über den Betrieb hinaus engagieren wir uns. So z. B. in sozialen Einrichtungen, wie z. B. Kindertagesstätten, oder aber auch in regionalen Vereinen, die dem Nachwuchs hierzulande Halt und Orientierung geben.

ÖKOLOGISCHE VERANTWORTUNG

Im Textilbereich spielen ökologische Gesichtspunkte gerade auch beim Materialeinsatz eine entscheidende Rolle. Deshalb achten wir in unseren nach ISO 14001 zertifizierten Produktionsstätten sorgfältig darauf, dass sämtliche verwendeten Rohmaterialien mindestens dem Öko Tex Standard 100 entsprechen. In Teilen unserer Gewirke setzen wir zudem bereits Bio-Baumwolle und Garne aus recyceltem Polyester ein.


Auch für die nächsten Jahre haben wir uns einiges vorgenommen. So wollen wir bis 2022 nur noch Polyester- Nähgarne aus 100 % recyceltem Polyester verwenden. Mehr als 20 % unseres Gewebebedarfs wollen wir mit BIO-Baumwolle oder recyceltem Polyesteranteil abdecken.


Auch im Bereich Energieeffizienz haben wir konkrete Ziele. So wollen wir bereits 2020 ganze 70 % unseres Energiebedarfs in der Produktion durch eine eigene PV-Anlage zu erzeugen. Dass wir nicht nur reden, sondern immer auch handeln, zeigen die folgenden Einsparungsziele, die wir längst in die Realität umgesetzt haben. Durch die Gesamtheit aller Maßnahmen sind wir auf einem guten Weg, der uns in der derzeitigen Vorbereitung auf die Zertifizierung nach ISO 50001 unterstützt und beflügelt.

C A .

40 %

C A .

50 %

 

E R H E B L I C H E

CO 2

R E D U K T I O N

Energieeinsparung bei unseren Nähmaschinen durch Motorenaustausch in allen Geräten.

weniger Energieverbrauch im Bereich Beleuchtung durch Umstellung auf LEDs

durch Energierückgewinnung mittels eines Wärmetauscher, der bislang ungenutzte Wärme aus dem Abwasser, dem Frischwasser erneut zuführt.

______________________________

______________________________

______________________________

REDUZIERUNG

  • von Verpackungsmaterialien und Wiederverwendung von Kartonagen.

  • von gefahrenen Kilometern durch modernes Logistik-konzept innerhalb Deutschland.

Sie haben Fragen zu unserer nachhaltigen Unternehmensführung
oder haben eine Anregung, wie wir noch konsequenter agieren können? Wir freuen uns darauf, schon bald davon zu erfahren.

dressGuard GmbH

Verwaltung | Standort Philippsburg

Wallgärtenstr. 2a, 76661 Philippsburg

Lagerlogistik & Veredelung | Standort Bruchsal

Geb. 5137C | Werner von Siemensstr. 2-6 | 76646 Bruchsal

Fon    07256 92468-0

Fax    07256 92468-28
dressguard@dressguard.de